Staff & Leadership


Executive Team

Adam Shourds
Senior Pastor

Phone Ext: 1180
Email here

Laura Vincent
Greenwood Campus Pastor

Phone Ext: 3008
Email here


Jason Brown
Executive Minister

Phone Ext: 1230
Email here

Tonya Simpson
Director of Operations

Phone Ext: 1170
Email here


Sherry Adams
Financial Operations Assistant

Email here

Christy Allen
Melrose Campus Minister to Students

Phone Ext: 1150
Email here

David Barbee
Facilities Team Member

Joel Christian
Technical Director & Project Manager

Phone Ext: 1060
Email here

Martha Christian
Melrose Campus Worship Minister

Phone Ext: 3009
Email here

Elise Coleman
Early Learning Center Curriculum Coordinator

Phone Ext: 3011
Email here

Deana Douglas
Early Learning Center Finance Coordinator

Phone Ext: 1090
Email here

Molly Druen
Communications Director

Phone Ext: 1140
Email here

Britney Harris
Greenwood Campus Student Minister

Phone Ext: 3013
Email here

Christina Harting
Associate Minister to Children

Phone Ext: 3016
Email here

Cindy Hughes
Discipleship Minister

Phone Ext: 1020
Email here

Amy Jarboe
Facilities and Hospitality Coordinator

Phone Ext: 1050
Email here

Meghan Johnston
Contributions & Greenwood Campus Children’s Minister

Phone Ext: 1010
Email here

Ellen Murrey-Lockhart
Melrose Campus Worship Minister

Phone Ext: 3012
Email here

Joe Patterson
Discipleship Pastor

Phone Ext: 1110
Email here

Jennie Shourds
Early Learning Center Director

Phone Ext: 1160
Email here

Casey Strode
Operations Assistant

Phone Ext: 1010
Email here

Louis Tagliaboschi
Children’s Pastor

Phone Ext: 1130
Email here


Wendell Vanvalin
Pathway Minister

Phone Ext: 3010
Email here

Jeremy Vincent
Greenwood Campus Worship Minister

Phone Ext: 3007
Email here



The role of the Church Council is to set strategic direction for the church to accomplish its mission.


MEMBERS: Troy Coleman, John Minton, Adam Shourds, Laura Vincent, Jason Brown, Tonya Simpson, Eric Druen, Eric St. John, Kathy McCurdy, Leyda Becker, Linda Johnson, Michael Hall, Caleb Kirchner, Rosemary Meszaros, Missy Cunningham, David Bell, Chip Hightower, Carla Lafontaine, Tom Marsh, Matt Murphy, Andrea Partington, Tracey Young

Contact Church Council


The SPRC performs some of the same functions of a Human Resources department in other organizations.


MEMBERS: Matt Murphy, Jill Isom, Seth Alexander, Courtney Stevens, Brian Mefford, Nix Crawford, Melanie Cook, Michelle Bell, Jason Brown, Troy Coleman, Adam Shourds, Laura Vincent, Tonya Simpson, Scott Crutcher, John Minton

Contact SPRC



The primary responsibilities of the Finance Committee include compiling an annual budget and developing and implementing plans to raise the financial resources to fund our ministry.

MEMBERS: Tom Marsh, Tim Dick, Gena Gooding, Theresa Lowe, Casey Strode, Evan Harris, Donald Smith, Laura Vincent, John Minton, Jason Brown, Troy Coleman, Laura Compton, Matthew Forrest, Deana Douglas, Tonya Simpson, Adam Shourds, John Baker, Nancy Brown

Contact Finance Committee


Broadway’s Trustees oversee, maintain, and supervise all of our church property; maintain adequate insurance coverage; and manage the trust funds of the church.


MEMBERS: David Bell, Jeremy Chapman, Margaret Ritchie, Stan Petrie, Zach Massey, Anndee Crutcher, Rodney Rogers, Jason Brown, Troy Coleman, Laura Vincent, Tonya Simpson, Butch Fane, Tim Kickert, Cole Murphy, Adam Shourds, Joel Christian

Contact Trustees Committee

In Memory

Charles Carver

Megan Davidson

Wayne Hunter